Please reload

Recent Posts

American Ethanol Modified Tour Cease Operations

January 9, 2020

Please reload

Featured Posts

AEmods Mt. Pleasant - Merritt Bonuses & Contingency Awards



Lake Odessa, MI (Thursday, August 22, 2019) - A big weekend of racing was held for the American Ethanol Modified Tour Presented by Allstar Performance (AEmods) from Mt. Pleasant and Merritt Speedways. An increased purse was on the line each night with the $2,519 to win 4th Annual Tommie Bauer Memorial Presented by and the $3,000 tow in 30. While the big paycheck at the end of the race is always the main goal, Tour members also had a total of $1,700 in bonus cash and contingency awards up for grabs.


On Friday, at Mt. Pleasant Speedway, Jacob Poel kicked the evening off with awards, grabbing the Motul Motor Oil and Lubricants Fast Qualifier Award and the $100 certificate that goes with it. 


During the race, other drivers added more to their payday with in-race-awards. Current points leader Will Krup, drove his way to the ARP Most Laps Led Award and the COMP Cams Halfway Leader Award.


David Mielke was on a charge to again pick up the event win from an 11th starting spot but came up just short finishing on the podium. Along the way, though, he picked up the QuarterMaster Move of the Race Award for a massive slide job to crack the top five. 


Dave Baker, who started the race with a provisional, drove to an 11th place finish, picking up the Allstar Performance Hard Charger Award. 


Chad Bauer was given the Lane Automotive Member Award, being the highest finishing AEmods Member without an award, while John McClure received the QuickCar Member Award, being the second highest finishing Member without an award.  


Luke Hubbell picked up the American Ethanol Performer of the Race Award at both races, by being the highest finishing driver running an ethanol blended fuel of 15% or greater. Hubbell earned $500 in cash bonuses using One Ethanol S Blend fuel. 


On Saturday, the Tour took on Merritt Speedway for the 30. Curt Spalding collected his first career AEmods victory and picked up some extra awards along the way, including the COMP Cams Halfway Leader and the ARP Most Laps Led Awards.  


By not being a Tour member, Joe Rokos missed out on the QuarterMaster Move of the Race Award and the Allstar Performance Hard Charger Award for driving his way into the top five, before bringing home a fourth-place finish.  


Krup set fast time early in the day, picking up another Motul Motor Oil and Lubricants Fast Qualifier award.  


The next chance for Tour members to pick up some extras through the AEmods Contingency Program is this Thursday, August 29th at Lake Odessa’s I-96 Speedway. Drivers can become eligible for bonuses and awards at the beginning of the night by becoming a Tour member.  


For more on the AEmods, including stories, news, and results, log onto Get race day updates on the official AEmods Twitter, and find weekly updates and behind the scenes info on Facebook and Instagram.


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Follow Us