Please reload

Recent Posts

American Ethanol Modified Tour Cease Operations

January 9, 2020

Please reload

Featured Posts

American Ethanol Modified Tour Adds Waynesfield Raceway Park To 2018 Schedule

March 16, 2018

AEMODT teams to make lone Buckeye State appearance on Saturday, August 11th

American Ethanol Dirt Racing Group                                                                                          Contact: Nick Rice

For Immediate Release:                                                                                                                   (616) 902-8683





LAKE ODESSA, MI — Mar. 16, 2018 — The American Ethanol Modified Tour presented by Allstar Performance wasted no time in replacing the canceled date of July 22nd at the closed again Millstream Speedway and in the process, kept the tour in the state of Ohio for at least one race in 2018. American Ethanol Dirt Racing Group (AEDRG) officials are happy to announce that the second year DIRTcar UMP Modified tour will make their inaugural appearance at Waynesfield Raceway Park (OH) on Saturday, August 11th.


The Waynesfield date will end a busy weekend of racing for the AEMODT competitors as the teams will start the weekend up north at Mt. Pleasant Speedway (MI) on Friday, August 10th for the 4th Annual Tommie Bauer Memorial before heading south to the Buckeye State the following day. Waynesfield, located southeast of Lima in Waynesfield, OH opened its gates for the first time in 2003 and is a 1/3 (0.333) mile high-banked dirt oval that features Non-Winged Sprint Cars and DIRTcar UMP Modifieds on Saturday nights.


Jeff Koz is the defending DIRTcar UMP Modified track champion and a three-time titlist overall at Waynesfield while 2017 AEMODT rookie of the year, Josh Scott was the 2016 track champion and winner of the first ever feature at the track back in 2003. Zach Schroeder is a former three-time track champion with his most recent title coming in 2015. Brian Post is a two-time track champion as his last championship was in 2010. Jim Post (2014), Bill Keeler (2013) and DIRTcar Super Late Model standouts, Jeff Babcock, who is a four-time champion overall with one of those titles in the Modifieds (2009) and Jon Henry (2007) are also recent track champions in DIRTcar UMP Modifieds in Waynesfield, OH.


The 2018 season will open for the Modified counterparts within the American Ethanol Late Model Tour, their fourth season of racing, on Saturday, May 5th at Montpelier Motor Speedway (IN), a track that the AEMODT will also visit in 2018 on Saturday, July 7th.


For more information about the fast approaching 2018 racing seasons for both American Ethanol sponsored tours, click on the following links. For the fasting growing dirt late model tour in the country, the American Ethanol Late Model Tour, please visit the website at: For the American Ethanol Modified Tour presented by Allstar Performance, please visit their website at:

You can also follow both tours on Facebook by going to: and at: and click on “Like” for both accounts. Both tours’ Twitter accounts will once again be the primary source for race day updates throughout the 2018 racing season. Be sure to go to both accounts today at: and at: and click on “Follow” for both.








Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Follow Us